Advisory Group

The Advisory Group consists of a diverse set of eminent researchers and practitioners in the science, policy, and civil society communities, who are engaged in discussions relevant to climate engineering. The members of the Advisory Group provide recommendations to the Steering Committee and will contribute to the reviewing of session proposals following a process of double-blind peer review (together with the Steering Committee). The Advisory Group is composed of the following members:

Proelss, Alexander

Alexander Proelss holds a chair for public law, in particular public international law and European law, at the University of Trier, Germany, and is the Director of the Institute of Environmental and Technology Law of that University. Proelss studied law in Bonn and Tübingen.

Rayfuse, Rosemary

Rosemary Rayfuse is Professor in the Faculty of Law at the University of New South Wales. Prior to that, she was a Research Fellow at the Lauterpacht Research Centre for International Law and taught international law at the University of Cambridge.

Redgwell, Catherine

Catherine Redgwell is Chichele Professor of Public International Law at the University of Oxford and a Fellow of All Souls College, having previously she held the chair in Public International Law in the Faculty of Laws at University College London (2004-2013).

Robock, Alan

Alan Robock is a Distinguished Professor of climatology in the Department of Environmental Sciences at Rutgers University.  He also directs the Rutgers Undergraduate Meteorology Program.  He graduated from the University of Wisconsin, Madison, in 1970 with a B.A.

Russell, Lynn M.

Lynn M. Russell is Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry at Scripps Institution of Oceanography on the faculty of University of California at San Diego. She completed her undergraduate work at Stanford University. She received a Ph.D.

Santillo, David

David Santillo is Honorary Research Fellow (Greenpeace) at the University of Exeter.

Scott, Dane

Dane Scott is the Director of the Mansfield Ethics and Public Affairs Program at The University of Montana and Associate Professor of Ethics in the College of Forestry and Conservation.

Suarez, Pablo

Pablo Suarez is Associate Director for Research and Innovation at the Red Cross/Red Crescent Climate Centre, where he oversees work in Africa and the Americas, leads initiatives linking applied knowledge with humanitarian work, and explores new threats and opportunities on climate risk management

Tuana, Nancy

Nancy Tuana is the founding director of Penn State’s Rock Ethics Institute and DuPont/Class of 1949 Professor of Philosophy and Women’s Studies. Tuana is a philosopher of science who specializes in issues of ethics and science.